Project 1- Final Lineart & Color Draft

glasses

To start my transition from sketch to final draft, since I am aiming for a more graphic appearance with this piece, I started the final draft in Illustrator blocking in shapes over my chosen final drawing. Some adjustments where made in the lengths of the faces/panels as well as the overall appearance of the different eye wear since I wanted each frame to be unique and distinctive.

 

eyeglasses-frame-stylesglases1

Frame reference taken from T-Optics.

glasses.jpg

After finishing the line-art in illustrator, I exported the image into Photoshop and started deciding on colors for each panel. The image isn’t completely finished yet and some of the colors could still be adjusted but overall I like the direction my project is going.

 

Leave a Reply

